Skip to main content

This website is produced and maintained by the Trade and Industry Department ("TID"), the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("the Government"). Please read the following terms and conditions carefully before using this website. By using this website, you agree to be abided by the terms and conditions set out below.

Privacy Policy Statement

The Trade and Industry Department (the Department) is committed to fully implementing and complying with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

Kinds of Personal Data Held

There are three broad categories of personal data held in the Department. They are personal data contained in :

Applications/Notifications* , which may include but is not limited to the name, address, telephone number, fax number, email address, Hong Kong Identity Card (HKIC) number, Passport number and signature of individual applicants, individuals giving notifications, the authorised signatory or responsible person of corporate applicants or corporations giving notifications, etc.;

Enquiries/Complaints, which may include the name, address, telephone number, fax number, email address of individuals in connection with the handling of enquiries and complaints pursuant to the work of and services provided by the Department;

Personnel records, which may include personal and family particulars, job particulars, details of salary, payments, benefits, performance appraisals, disciplinary matters, etc. of every person employed with and of applicants to the posts of the Department.

Main Purposes of Collecting and Keeping Personal Data

Personal data collected and held in connection with :

Applications/Notifications are collected and kept for the purposes of considering and processing the applications/notifications, checking compliance with various legal and administrative regulations, and for other related purposes. Incomplete or inaccurate information provided in the applications/notifications may affect the consideration and processing of the applications/notifications, and may result in their being deferred or rejected, and/or other administrative/legal action being taken against the parties concerned;

Enquiries/Complaints are collected and kept for the purposes of taking follow-up action on the enquiries and complaints;

Personnel records are collected and kept for human resource management purposes relating to such matters as recruitment, appointment, training, performance appraisal, conduct and discipline, etc.

Please click here for the updated list of personal data held by the Department and the purposes for collection of such data.

Access to and Correction of Personal Data

An individual may request access to his personal data held by the Department pursuant to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. A charge will be imposed to cover the cost of photocopying personal data at the rate of $1.2# per photocopy or as otherwise provided for or approved by the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury. In addition, an individual may also request for correction of his personal data held by the Department if he considers they are inaccurate.

Data access or correction requests should be made by letter or on a request form [OPS003 (revised 9/2010)] and addressed to the relevant Branch or Section of the Department to which the applications/notifications are submitted or where the enquiries and complaints are filed. The request form can be obtained from the Information Counter of the Trade and Industry Department on 1/F, Trade and Industry Tower, 3 Concorde Road, Kowloon City, Hong Kong, or downloaded from the following homepage: http://www.tid.gov.hk/english/aboutus/form/publicform/others/index.html#ops003

For enquiry, please call our Enquiry Hotline : 2398 5333

*Application/notifications include documents such as registration applications, export/import licences, Certificate of Origin, Production Notification, outward processing arrangement, textiles notifications under the Textiles Trader Registration Scheme, Kimberley Process Certificates (Import/Export), Hong Kong Service Supplier Certificate, and applications under small and medium enterprises funding schemes, as well as registrations/applications/notifications/undertakings for use of services/participation in activities of the Support and Consultation Centre for SMEs (SUCCESS).

# The charge is subject to revision from time to time

Disclaimer

Applications made on forms downloaded from this homepage have to be submitted in paper format and are subject to the terms and conditions as they appear on the Department's master copy of these application forms. Any alteration of the terms and conditions on the application forms is NOT permitted. The Department reserves the right to take legal and/or administrative action against any unauthorized alteration of the application forms and reject the applications concerned.

Collection of Information when You Visit our Website

The Trade and Industry Department will record visits to this website without collecting any personal identifiable information of users. Such general statistics are collected for the compilation of statistical reports and the diagnosis of problems concerning computer systems to help us improve this website.

Last Review Date : 14 July 2016

跳至主要內容

本網站由香港特別行政區政府( " 政府" ) 工業貿易署負責製作及管理。使用本網站前,請細閱下列條款及條件。你使用本網站,即代表同意遵守下文載列的條款和條件。

私隱政策聲明

工業貿易署(下稱「本署」)會全力執行和遵守《個人資料(私隱)條例》的有關條文。

持有的個人資料類別

本署持有的個人資料有三大類,分別載於以下記錄:

申請書∕通知書* 包括但不限於姓名、地址、電話號碼、傳真號碼、電郵地址,以及個別申請人、發出通知書的人士、獲授權簽署人或提出申請的公司或發出通知書的公司的負責人員的香港身份證號碼、護照號碼和簽署等;

查詢∕投訴: 包括與跟進就本署的工作和所提供服務所提出的查詢和投訴有關的個人資料,例如:姓名、地址、電話號碼、傳真號碼和電郵地址等;

人事記錄: 包括受僱於本署及申請本署職位的所有人士的個人和家庭資料、工作詳情、薪金及福利資料、付款記錄、工作表現評核和紀律事宜等。

收集和保存個人資料的主要目的

所收集和保存的個人資料與以下範疇有關:

申請書∕通知書: 收集和保存的資料,是用作考慮和審理有關的申請書∕通知書;核查有關人士有否遵守各項法律上及行政上的規例;以及其他相關用途。在申請書∕通知書內提供不完備或不正確的資料,會影響本署考慮和審理有關的申請書∕通知書,並可能引致申請遭延遲處理或拒絕受理,以及∕或導致本署對有關人士採取其他行政制裁∕法律行動;

查詢∕投訴: 收集和保存資料的目的,是就有關查詢∕投訴採取跟進工作;

人事記錄: 收集和保存的資料,是用於與人力資源管理有關的事宜,包括招聘、委任、培訓、工作表現評核、操守紀律等。

如欲查詢本署所持有的個人資料的類別及其用途,請按此處(pdf 格式) 。

查閱和改正個人資料

有關人士可根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》,要求查閱本署所持有關於他們的個人資料。本署會收取影印個人資料複本的成本費用,每份複本的收費為1.2元# ,或是另行釐定,或經財經事務及庫務局局長批准的費用。此外,倘有關人士認為本署所持有的資料不正確,亦可提出改正要求。

如欲查閱或改正個人資料,可透過書信或以表格〔表格OPS003 (9/2010 修訂)〕提出要求。有關要求須送交原先提交申請書∕通知書或作出查詢∕申請的有關科或組處理。表格可於香港九龍城協調道3號工業貿易大樓1樓詢問處索取,或從下列網頁下載:

http://www.tid.gov.hk/tc_chi/aboutus/form/publicform/others/index.html#ops003

如有查詢,請致電本署電話查詢熱線:2398 5333

* 申請書∕通知書包括登記申請、出口∕進口許可證、產地來源證、生通知書、外地加工措施、紡織商登記方案下的紡織品通知書、金伯利證書(出口∕進口)、香港服務提供者證書、中小企業資助計劃申請,以及使用∕參加中小企業支援與諮詢中心的服務∕活動的登記∕申請∕通知書∕承諾書等文件。

# 收費得隨時予以調整。

免責聲明

凡使用由此網頁下載的表格作出申請,均須以紙張形式遞交,並受本署的申請表格正本上的條款和條件約束。本署絕對不容許申請人擅自修改表格上的條款和條件,並保留對擅自修改表格者採取法律行動及∕或行政制裁的權利,同時亦會拒絕受理有關申請。

瀏覽本網站時被收集的資料

工業貿易署會記錄互聯網使用者瀏覽本網站的次數,但不會收集任何足以辨識使用者身份的資料。所收集的瀏覽次數紀錄只會用於製作統計報告和調查電腦系統問題,以協助我們改善網站服務。

覆檢日期 : 二零一六年七月十四日